Highway 61 Re-Revisited

and… a highlight

There’s something that I want to share because, on the bright side, I’m damn proud of it.

The highlight of they day job: after months of work I get not only to be a part, but basically to cause this:

I had a dreadful cold that day and am ashamed to say that it made me erratic and I shouted at a few volunteers. It was day 5 of getting up at 5 am, dragging around event logistics and getting everybody in place for every moment of the event. (sometimes there was no alternative except the shouting, btw)

Still, every day of it was worth it and I would do it again.

For more information about the event, read this. I have to go home now.

Filed under: Of the immediate real world, , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

del.icio.us bookmarks

