Highway 61 Re-Revisited

the myth

In high school I fell in love with The Myth of Sisyphus, by Albert Camus. In fact I fell in love with most  existentialist writings that I got my  hands on. Kierkegaard and his Practice in Christianity were illuminating. I liked Nietzsche dreadfully and found his works to in fact be optimistic. I liked the idea of a power struggle, but one that is grand, magnificent, that reeks and shines of spirit.

I loved Heidegger’s interpretation of Nietzsche and Sloterdijk’s reaction to both of them.

I dreamed of writing a great work and proving that there is a new powerful wave emerging in Romanian Culture, a force of young people ready to take over and align everything with Europe and surpass it courtesy of our heightened sense of being alive.

Well, you live and learn… to pick your battles. Still, I posted this to show the amazing artwork i discovered here.

Filed under: Pleasant discoveries, , , ,

Leave a Reply

del.icio.us bookmarks

