Highway 61 Re-Revisited

experience and the last couple of months

Well, it’s late Sunday night and I’m resting with my back against the heater in a room somewhere on the outskirts of Bucharest. There’s a dozen stray dogs around my building and a cat resting it’s head against me. And… i got tomorrow off. Well, we all earned tomorrow off…

It’s been a tiresome last couple of months and after going through with the Romanian version of the Avon Walk and Petrom Running Competition in September, soon enough along came the fresh, long and just very successfully finished Cupa 1. Pastel as a whole left a lot of people happy and are currently very practically sending out good thoughts that I’ll tell you more about at the appropriate time. 

Still, personally, there’s a strain to things as of late. The one of trying to do too much at the same time. And any other student with a major coming up and a full time job can back me up on this. However, things will go on. In the meantime I decided to major in philosophy of culture with a paper that is to be called On a hermeneutics of the work of art which I’m working on coordinated by my high school mentor and one of the greatest people that I have come to know. 

All in all, some things, decisions… turn into a way of life. Sometimes without realizing you ever took them. 

Filed under: Personals, Street Hassle, , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

del.icio.us bookmarks

